Cappuccino with Cream?

I just got off the plane at Hahn airport after a bumpy Ryanair flight. Still feeling woozy, I went to an airport cafe to grab a cup of coffee to help me compose my disoriented self.

I asked for a cappuccino and what I received got me scratching my head.

29-08-09_1418

I received a cappuccino alright. It was a decent cup, nothing to harp about. But what I don’t understand is why I got cream on the side. What purpose does that serve for a cappuccino? Any guesses?

P.S. I apologize for the bad quality of the photo. To be discreet, I took the picture using my 2 1/2 year old Motorola Razr instead of my Canon camera.

2 thoughts on “Cappuccino with Cream?

  1. Hi!!

    the “coffee art” is also missing!! In Melbourne I got a cappuccino in which the foam was half brown half white! I’m pretty sure it was intentionally made, as looking around the shop all coffee had a decoration. It seems to be that in this city coffee is really art, not to mention delicious! Similar to back home.

    See ya:)

  2. Hi Anette!

    I don’t think they do coffee art in that airport cafe because people normally just grab something to drink then go.

    I really like it though when the barista takes time to put a design on my cappuccino. Makes me feel special 🙂

Leave a Reply

